20 Things Turning 100 in 2020

© Columbia Pictures/Sunset Boulevard/Corbis via Getty Images

The novel “The Age of Innocence” by Edith Wharton was published in 1920.

Author Edith Wharton became the first woman to win the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction for her novel “The Age of Innocence.”

The novel, which was Wharton’s 12th book, was published in 1920 and won the Pulitzer prize in 1921.

<1 ... 1415 16 1718 ... 21>

Related Articles More from author


  1. Barney cooley says

    Judge Judy, too. Congrats @100??

  2. Berni cotton says

    They say Judge Judy, has spent 100 years on the air. Also, it has been said she is turning 100years old. Both can’t be true. Only one is true !

  3. Robert Hutchison says

    This is personal but Liberty County in Montana was established in 1920!

  4. debbie williams says

    i have learned so many things . i really enjoy life in photos. i am amazed at a lot of the photos.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.